Meet Peter Russo

Peter Russo is the State Member for Toohey.

Peter was first elected to Parliament in January 2015.

Toohey, previously known as the State Seat of Sunnybank, includes the suburbs of Moorooka, Rocklea, Salisbury, Nathan, Coopers Plains, Robertson, MacGregor, Sunnybank, Runcorn and Eight Mile Plains.  

Peter is currently the Chair of the Legal Affairs and Community Safety Committee. He has previously served as the Chair of the Finance and Administration Committee 18 Feb 2016 - 24 Nov 2017 and acting Chair of the Parliamentary Crime and Corruption Committee: 27 Mar 2015 - 18 Feb 2016.